Officers and Board of Directors


  • Ceciel Rooker, Executive Director of IFFGD (The International Foundation for Gastrointestinal Disorders), Mount Pleasant, SC 

Officers and Directors

  • Dianne Bach, Secretary/Treasurer, Mount Pleasant, SC
  • William D. Chey, MD, Vice President, Professor of Internal Medicine Director, GI Physiology Laboratory, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Michael J. Cohen, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Attorney-at-Law, Meissner Tierney Fisher & Nichols S.C., Milwaukee, WI


  • Brittany Aliano, Cold Spring Harbor, NY
  • Emeran Mayer, MD, Professor of Medicine, Physiology, and Psychiatry; Director, Center for Neurovisceral Sciences & Women’s Health; and Co-director, CURE: Digestive Diseases Research Center, David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California in Los Angeles, Topanga, CA
  • Erin Slater RD LDN, Oak Hill Hospital in Brooksville, Spring Hill, FL
  • Michael Stolar, PhD, Senior Vice President (Retired), American Gastroenterological Association, Rockville, MD
Share this page
Topics of this article
Was this article helpful?

IFFGD is a nonprofit education and research organization. Our mission is to inform, assist, and support people affected by gastrointestinal disorders.

Our original content is authored specifically for IFFGD readers, in response to your questions and concerns.

If you found this article helpful, please consider supporting IFFGD with a small tax-deductible donation.

Related Information
Personal Stories
Skip to content